The Illinois Work Injury Lawyer

(847) 854-7700            

The Illinois Work Injury Laywer

(847) 854-7700            

Resources

Workers’ Compensation Disability Rates

Effective February 1, 2006, the Illinois State Legislature has increased the number of weeks allowable for accidental work injuries.

The following is a list of total loss for each specific member:

Thumb – 70 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 76 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

First or index finger – 40 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 43 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Second or middle finger – 35 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 38 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Third or ring finger – 25 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 27 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Fourth or little finger – 20 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 22 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Great toe – 35 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 38 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Each toe other than the big toe is 12 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 13 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Hand – 190 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 205 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Arm -235 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 253 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Foot – 155 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 167 if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Leg – 200 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 215 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Eye – 150 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 162 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Loss of hearing in one ear – 50 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 54 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Testicle – 50 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 54 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Both testicles -150 weeks if the accident occurred before February 1, 2006; 162 weeks if the accident occurs after February 1, 2006.

Disfigurement – Any serious and permanent disfigurement to the hand, head, face, neck, arm, leg, below the knee, or chest above the axillary line 150 weeks; 162 weeks (an award for disfigurement cannot be made more or less than six months after the date of injury).

Get the representation and compensation you deserve

Contact Franks & Rechenberg, P.C. today

(847) 854-7700